top of page
Logo_KP_weiss.png

ABOUT US

The history of KUNZ Packaging begins in 2008 with investigations regarding the interaction of plastic jerry cans with chemical mixtures. "In this proprietary 'packaging stress test' I looked at a lot of technical packaging and found the best-performing one to be a 6-layer sandwich technology with a barrier function."

Since the legislator requires the selection of a "suitable packaging" when selecting packaging, the liability risk lies with the company placing the product in the market and the person choosing the "suitable packaging".

I was always aware of this liability risk during my professional life in the chemical environment and it fueled my curiosity to search for the best packaging solutions for difficult substances. I brought this knowledge to KUNZ Packaging in 2010 and since then have been helping our customers to pack their products in the best possible way.

The mandatory storage tests with original customer products are of course not omitted by us either. We of course support the selection of suitable packaging and in many cases can offer a shortcut to time-consuming outsourcing tests.

This extensive knowledge is what distinguishes KUNZ Packaging from the classic packaging trade. We invest in our own tools and work with European producers to create barrier packaging with high performance requirements.

From a very early design stage, every step of the Dangerous Goods Approval process is monitored very closely to ensure that only forms which will pass with very good test results are presented for the Approval process. The result is today's range of barrier packaging from 750 ml to 30L.

Our commitment is to help to satisfactorily solve the issues of diffusion and shelf life with our customers, while at the same time providing a sustainable packaging solution. Let´s move towards this future together!

Yours

Matthias Kunz

bottom of page

ÜBER UNS

Die Geschichte von KUNZ Packaging beginnt mit der Untersuchung von Kunststoffkanistern in Wechselwirkung mit Chemikalienmischungen im Jahr 2008. Bei diesem „Verpackungs-Stresstest“ habe ich viele technische Verpackungen betrachtet und fand als leistungsstärkste Verpackung eine „6-Schicht-Verpackung mit Barrierefunktion“.

Da der Gesetzgeber den Unternehmen bei der Auswahl von Verpackungen „den Einsatz einer geeigneten Verpackung“ aufgibt, liegt das Haftungsrisiko beim Inverkehrbringer des Produktes.

Dieses Haftungsrisiko war mir in meinem Berufsleben im Chemieumfeld immer bewusst und hat meine Neugier und suche nach den besten technischen Verpackungslösungen für schwierige Substanzen beflügelt. Dieses Wissen habe ich 2010 in die KUNZ Packaging eingebracht und helfe seitdem unseren Kunden ihre Produkte bestmöglich und sicher zu verpacken.

Lagertests mit Originalprodukt entfallen auch bei uns nicht. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden bei der Auswahl von geeigneten Verpackungen und können in vielen Fällen eine Abkürzung zu zeitintensiven Auslagerungstests anbieten.

Dieses Wissen unterscheidet KUNZ Packaging vom klassischen Verpackungshandel. Wir investieren in eigene Werkzeuge und arbeiten mit europäischen Produzenten zusammen, um Barriereverpackungen mit hohen Leistungsanforderungen zu realisieren.

Gefahrgutzulassungen begleiten wir sehr eng, um beim Verpackungsdesign bereits in der Konstruktionsphase die Formen entstehen zu lassen, die Aussicht auf sehr gute Testergebnisse haben. Das Ergebnis ist das heutige Sortiment an Barriereverpackungen von 3L bis 30L.

Wir freuen uns über jeden Kunden, der durch den Einsatz unserer Verpackungen die Themen Diffusion und Haltbarkeit zufriedenstellend und nachhaltig lösen kann und freuen uns auf eine gemeinsame Zukunft mit Ihnen!

Ihr

Matthias Kunz

© Copyright Kunz Packaging